Shoe Pick #29 – Sperry

Sperry Boat Oxford
Brown Suede
sperry-top-sider-boat-oxford-wing-tan-suede-1
I’ve been searching online for a nice new pair of formal shoes for a while now. I wanted something under a strong quality brand, not some in house Topman rubbish. I also wanted something that is brown, because “an Italian always wears brown shoes, they go with everything”… not that I’m even slightly Italian.

I present to you the Sperry Boat Oxford’s. As the name suggests this is a hybrid of Boat Shoe and Oxford Wingtip, creating a really clean & smart silhouette. Sperry are well established in the formal/casual shoe market, in line with the likes of Sebago and Timberland.

They retail on the official Sperry website at $100, however I managed to snag my pair in the Hanon sale for just £38 (deducting £4 worth of Hanon points that I’ve accumilated). They’re still available in size 7, 8, 8.5, 9, 11 & 12 (I got the last 10′s, muaha!).

£38.48 @ Hanon

About Tom McCluskey

My name is Tom, and this is my blog! I'm 19 years of age, and just beginning my 2nd year of a BSc/BA Product Design degree at Bournemouth University, UK. Otherwise, I live at home in Romford, London (not Essex!) during the summer period. Design is something I'm taking ever more seriously in life. Starting my degree, hoping to explore a field I had dabbled in with GCSE Graphics at school, design has gradually become something of an obsession. Shoe/Trainer/Sneaker design is something that particularly interests and inspires me, I'm quite the "sneakerhead", and I plan on using this blog to showcase my journey through university, and beyond. When it comes to extracurricular activities, I'm a big fan of sports, football and badminton in particular. West Ham United are my team, and you'd struggle to find a more passionate fan. Just ask my girlfriend, I was absolutely delirious when we won the play off's final against Blackpool earlier this year, COYI! Anyway, I hope you enjoy what I've got to showcase here in my blog, thanks for dropping by. Tom.
This entry was posted in Shoe Picks and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

