Web Pick #14 – Adidas “Feet You Wear” Basketball

Basketball shoes have a huge following worldwide, a versatile footwear option that gives supreme comfort, sporting credentials and “great styling”… apparently. Of course when you look back at the roots of most classic sneakers, a huge proportion have been born from the basketball scene. Heck, I have a pair of Adidas Greenstar & Puma Dallas in my treasured collection; both designed specifically for basketball. Plus I’m loving the new generation of high tech basketball shoes, whether that be the Nike Hyperdunk, Lebron Cork’s, Kobe 8’s, etc.

adidas eqt

My bug bear seems to be with basketball shoes of the 90’s, an era that I generally feel did not give much to the world of design; don’t get me started on the automotive industry. I came across this web pick through Sneaker Report, and thought to myself “how on earth can people dig these?!”. I do not question the pioneering technology behind these shoes, but aesthetically I’d rather wear a pair of Primarni plimsoles!

It all boils down to taste, and these kicks really do NOTHING for me.

Original Article @ Sneaker Report

About Tom McCluskey

My name is Tom, and this is my blog! I'm 19 years of age, and just beginning my 2nd year of a BSc/BA Product Design degree at Bournemouth University, UK. Otherwise, I live at home in Romford, London (not Essex!) during the summer period. Design is something I'm taking ever more seriously in life. Starting my degree, hoping to explore a field I had dabbled in with GCSE Graphics at school, design has gradually become something of an obsession. Shoe/Trainer/Sneaker design is something that particularly interests and inspires me, I'm quite the "sneakerhead", and I plan on using this blog to showcase my journey through university, and beyond. When it comes to extracurricular activities, I'm a big fan of sports, football and badminton in particular. West Ham United are my team, and you'd struggle to find a more passionate fan. Just ask my girlfriend, I was absolutely delirious when we won the play off's final against Blackpool earlier this year, COYI! Anyway, I hope you enjoy what I've got to showcase here in my blog, thanks for dropping by. Tom.
This entry was posted in Web Picks and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

